We serve the entire Clark County area, including Las Vegas, Summerlin, Summerlin South, Spring Valley, Henderson, Paradise, Enterprise, and more.
Experiencing delayed pain after an accident is quite common. If you did not feel pain at first, but it develops sometime after the accident, it is recommended you seek professional medical care as soon as you possibly can. Immediately following an accident, your body releases a rush of endorphins that prevent you from feeling pain. This is why you may be experiencing delayed pain. Additionally, it might take time for bruising, injuries, and tissue damage to appear after an accident.
Once we file the lawsuit on your behalf, it can take 1-2 months for the guilty party to be served. The defendant will have about a month to respond. On average, it can take about 3 months from the day we file to receive any kind of response from the defendant’s insurance company. This does not include a trial, which can take an extended period.
When you contact a personal injury attorney at Nevada Law Group, a free consultation includes a conversation about your case. You have the opportunity to explain your situation, ask questions, and you will be given a case evaluation by the attorney. At that point, you will not be charged and there is no obligation to sign up with us.
Nevada Law Group works on a contingency basis, which means that the lawyer will agree to accept a percentage of the final settlement. There are no upfront costs, we just take a portion of what is paid to the client if a settlement is reached at the end of the legal process.
There is a good chance you have a personal injury claim on your hands if: You were involved in an accident that caused property damage and/or bodily injury, Someone else caused the accident, The accident occurred within the last two years. The best way to determine whether or not you have a legitimate personal injury case is to contact a lawyer at Nevada Law Group. We offer free consultations and will let you know if you should pursue filing a claim.
If you have been involved in an accident caused by another party, you are generally responsible for your medical bills in the beginning. Once a settlement is reached with the other party, you will be reimbursed for medical bills and any other expenses incurred as a result of your accident.
The right time to contact a personal injury lawyer is immediately after an accident, provided you have already called for emergency medical services if needed. Contacting a personal injury attorney from the very beginning can help you avoid saying the wrong thing, or making moves that could potentially hurt your case in the long run. A lawyer can also assist with navigating the settlement process, streamlining any obstacles in your path.
When calculating the cost of a claim, attorneys use several factors to determine the amount. The factors include, but are not limited to: Economic damages: Property damages, Repair or replacement of property, Past and future medical bills, Loss of income, Transportation costs. Noneconomic damages: Pain and suffering, Loss of consortium, Inconvenience, Post-traumatic stress disorder.
Filing a personal injury lawsuit is not always necessary. Your claim might not be worth the time and effort it will take to settle. It is ALWAYS necessary to contact a personal injury lawyer if you’re not sure if you should file a lawsuit.
After a settlement, it can generally take up to six weeks to receive the compensation funds. If it is taking longer, contact your attorney to follow up about the delay.
After an accident that was caused by somebody else, the negligent party can likely be held responsible, or liable for your injuries. If the negligent party is held liable, you can be eligible for significant financial compensation for the losses you have incurred.
If an insurance company contacts you, you do not have to respond to them. Let your personal injury attorney deal with insurance adjusters. They will attempt to make you accept a monetary settlement offer that could be much less than what you deserve.
If you lose your personal injury case, you will not receive any compensation for your injury. In addition, you will not have to pay for any legal costs associated with your personal injury case.
In the state of Nevada, you have two years from the date of the accident to file a personal injury claim. This is known as the statute of limitations, or the amount of time you are allowed to file before the claim expires.
If you reject a settlement offer, the offer is officially off the table. You cannot go back later and change your mind about the offer. It is prudent to take your time and discuss any settlement offers with your personal injury attorney.